Old Cities        
Old Beijing
one of the Four Great Ancient Capitals of China
Beijing is one of the Four Great Ancient Capitals of China. It was the capital of the State of Yan, one of the powers of the Warring States Period. The Liao, Jin, Yuan, Ming and Qing dynasties also selected Beijing as the capital city. The city has been renamed several times, with historical names of Yanjing (燕京, Yānjīng), Dadu (大都, Dàdū), Cambuluc (Khanbaliq, 汗八里, Hànbālǐ), Peiping(北平,Běipíng) and Jingshi (京师, Jīngshī).

With a history of 3000 years, Beijing has 7300 cultural relics and historical sites, among which the Forbidden City, the Summer Palace and the Great Wall were listed as World Heritage Sites. The traditional architecture courtyard houses (Siheyuan) and the alleyways (Hutong) they form in Beijing are essential parts of old Beijing.
Contact Us
MSN Messenger:


Tel:86 18122392610
Our Generation
Humanism in China
Photography Exhibition of Chinese Folk Games
Address: No. 51 Tianhe Straight Street, Guangzhou, Guangdong Province, China
增值电信业务经营许可证粤B2-20050436   粤ICP备12029021号   粤公网安备44010602002768号