Olympic Elements        
mascots of 2008 Beijing Olympics
The Fuwa are the mascots of the 2008 Summer Olympics in Beijing, consisting of five members named Beibei, Jingjing, Huanhuan, Yingying and Nini. Their names sound like children's names in China. When the five names are put together, Bei Jing Huan Ying Ni, they sound similar to the phrase "北京欢迎你 Běijīng huānyíng nǐ" which means "Beijing welcomes you". Each of the five figures also represents one of the five Olympic Rings. The Fuwa carry a message of friendship and peace to children all over the world.

Designed to express the playful qualities of five little children who form an intimate circle of friends, Fuwa also embody the Olympic Flame and the natural characteristics of four of China's most popular animals - fish, panda, Tibetan antelope and swallow. Beibei is the Fish, Jingjing is the Panda, Huanhuan is the Olympic Flame, Yingying is the Tibetan Antelope and Nini is the Swallow, representing the five elements of nature - sea, forest, fire, earth and the sky.
Contact Us
MSN Messenger:


Tel:86 18122392610
Our Generation
Humanism in China
Photography Exhibition of Chinese Folk Games
Address: No. 51 Tianhe Straight Street, Guangzhou, Guangdong Province, China
增值电信业务经营许可证粤B2-20050436   粤ICP备12029021号   粤公网安备44010602002768号