one of the Four Great Ancient Capitals of China
Nanjing, located in Yangtze River Delta economic zone, is the capital of China's Jiangsu Province and serves as a national hub of education, research, transportation and tourism throughout history. As the capital of six dynasties and the Republic of China, Nanjing is one of the Four Great Ancient Capitals of China (Beijing, Xi'an, Luoyang) and is commonly viewed as a "city of culture". Because of its hot summer weather, Nanjing is known as one of the Three Furnaces of China (Chongqing, Wuhan). Nanjing is the second largest commercial center in East China, after Shanghai. Electronics, cars, petrochemical, iron and steel, and power are its "Five Pillar Industries".

As a popular tourist destination, Nanjing hosts a series of government-organized events such as the annual International Plum Blossom Festival, the largest plum collection in China. Nanjing is also a city with a vast number of cultural sites. The most famous ones are Fuzi Miao (夫子庙, Fūzī Miào, Temple of Confucius) and Qinhuai River, Sun Yat-sen Mausoleum (中山陵, Zhōngshān Líng), Ming Dynasty Xiaoling Tomb (明孝陵, Míng Xiàolíng), Nanjing Ming City Wall and Zhonghua Gate (中华门, Zhōnghuá Mén). The Nanjing Massacre Memorial Hall was built to commemorate the brutal Nanking Massacre carried out by the Japanese army in 1937.
Contact Us
MSN Messenger:


Tel:86 18122392610
Our Generation
Humanism in China
Photography Exhibition of Chinese Folk Games
Address: No. 51 Tianhe Straight Street, Guangzhou, Guangdong Province, China
增值电信业务经营许可证粤B2-20050436   粤ICP备12029021号   粤公网安备44010602002768号