Imperial Tombs of Ming and Qing Dynasties
tombs of emperors with Fengshui principles
Imperial Tombs of the Ming and Qing Dynasties (Mausoleum of Ming and Qing Emperors) is the designation under which the UNESCO has included into the list of World Heritage Sites. They are the three Imperial Tombs of the Qing Dynasty in Liaoning Province, the Ming Dynasty Tombs in Beijing, the Ming Dynasty Xiaoling Tomb (明孝陵, Míng Xiàolíng) in Jiangsu Province, Western Qing Tombs (清西陵, Qīng Xīlíng) and Eastern Qing Tombs (清东陵, Qīng Dōnglíng) in Hebei Province and the Ming Dynasty Xianling Tomb (明显陵, Míng Xiǎnlíng) in Hubei Province These tombs were designed in keeping with the Feng Shui (geomancy) principles.

The three Imperial Tombs of the Qing Dynasty include the Yongling Tomb (永陵, Yǒnglíng), the Fuling Tomb (福陵, Fúlíng), and the Zhaoling Tomb (昭陵, Zhāolíng), all built in the 17th century. They feature rich decoration of stone statues and carvings and tiles with dragons. The Ming Dynasty Tombs (Thirteen Tombs of the Ming Dynasty) are located in Beijing at an especially selected site by Ming Dynasty emperor Yongle (永乐, Yǒnglè,1402-1424). From the Yongle Emperor onwards, 13 Ming Dynasty Emperors were buried in this area.

The tombs are illustrations of Chinese beliefs and traditions and are significant examples of architecture and arts in ancient China. Their harmonious integration into the natural environment makes the Tombs masterpieces of human beings.
Contact Us
MSN Messenger:


Tel:86 18122392610
Our Generation
Humanism in China
Photography Exhibition of Chinese Folk Games
Address: No. 51 Tianhe Straight Street, Guangzhou, Guangdong Province, China
增值电信业务经营许可证粤B2-20050436   粤ICP备12029021号   粤公网安备44010602002768号